Coffeehouse Blunders

Episode Archive

Episode Archive

93 episodes of Coffeehouse Blunders since the first episode, which aired on April 20th, 2017.

  • S2 E1 The Queen's Gambit Breakdown: Openings

    Episode  |  November 25th, 2020  |  Season 2  |  1 hr 22 mins
    beth harmon, breakdown, chess, levenfish, najdorf, netflix, queen's gambit, review, sicilian defense, tqg, tv

    Welcome to Season 2 of Coffeehouse Blunders. We are back and breaking down every aspect of Beth Harmon's chess journey in The Queen's Gambit. What was chess like in 1967 in Paris, were the first matches realistic, is the Sicilian Defense the best thing to learn as a beginner, and how does a simultaneous really work.

  • Season 2 Trailer: The Queen's Gambit

    Episode  |  November 17th, 2020  |  Season 2  |  1 min 11 secs
    chess, coffee, netflix, queen's gambit, season 2, tech

    We are coming back by popular demand! This time for a full breakdown of the international sensation, The Queen's Gambit! Danny and James will break down every episode from the season and not only give you the insights from an International Master on how realistic the chess is, but also the life and times of Beth Harmon in the time era.